Purpose

Identify the steps for shutting off a follow up sequence


Steps

When a follow up sequence is turned on by clicking the “START” confirmation link, the system will add it to the “Follow Up Sequences for This Lead” field.


sequence.png



Once a lead responds, remember to turn off the sequence if it has not already run its course. Simply click the dropdown and select Cancel.


cancel.png




A confirmation message will generate in a new browser window



window.png

An additional confirmation message will populate in the Activity window as well


confirmation.png



The Sequence will remain in the “Follow Up Sequences for This Lead” field and show as canceled. You will get confirmation inside of the follow up sequence item.



remains.png


To put this lead on another follow up sequence, you must select another sequence and press START in the comment section like you would normally start a sequence. You can not restart this same sequence by changing the status from Cancel back to Active.